<u>SPECIAL CABINET – 12 JUNE 2017</u> AGENDA ITEM 3 – APPENDIX A

APPOINTMENT OF CABINET PANELS, COMMITTEES AND BOARDS 2017/18

CABINET HOUSING PANEL

(Constitution: 10 Members)

(ratio 6:3:1)

M.Birleson

J.Boulton (C)

M.Cook

J.Cragg

M.Holloway

K.Holman

S.Johnston

A.Perkins (VC)

H.Quenet

F.Thomson

Co-opted Members:-

Tenants' Panel Representatives

R.Read and B.Robbins

Independent Representatives

R.Paris and S.Smith

CABINET PLANNING AND PARKING PANEL

(Constitution: 10 Members)

(ratio 6:3:1)

D.Bennett

S.Boulton (C)

H.Bromley

N.Chapman

M.Cowan

A.Chesterman

C.Gillett

G.Hayes

A.Perkins (VC)

P.Shah

CAMPUS WEST CABINET PANEL

(Constitution: 5 Members) (ratio 3:2)

H.Beckett

M.Larkins

T.Kingsbury (C)

N.Pace

B.Sarson

CABINET GRANTS APPEALS COMMITTEE

(Constitution: 3 Members of the Cabinet)

J.Dean (C)

T.Kingsbury

B.Sarson

WELWYN GARDEN CITY ESTATE MANAGEMENT SCHEME PANEL

(Constitution: 7 Members from Welwyn Garden City Wards) (ratio 4:2:1)

J.Beckerman

M.Birleson

A.Chesterman

M.Cowan

S.Johnston (C)

T.Mitchinson

F.Thomson

AFFORDABLE HOUSING PROGRAMME (BUILD CONTRACT) PROJECT BOARD (TASK AND FINISH)

(Constitution: 5 Members) (ratio 3:2)

H.Beckett

D.Bell (C)

H.Bower

M.Cook

A.Perkins

CREMATORIUM PROCUREMENT BOARD (TASK AND FINISH)

(Constitution: 5 Members)

(ratio 3:2)

H.Bromley (C)

M.Cook

M.Larkins

B.Sarson

R.Trigg

SPLASHLANDS PROCUREMENT PROJECT BOARD (TASK AND FINISH)

(Constitution: 7 Members)

(ratio 5:1:1)

R.Basch

M.Holloway

S.Johnston

T.Kingsbury (C)

A.Perkins

F.Thomson

R.Trigg

HIGH VIEW REDEVELOPMENT PROCUREMENT/PROJECT BOARD

(Constitution: 5 Members)

(ratio 3:2)

D.Bell

J.Fitzpatrick

A.Perkins

B.Sarson (C)

K.Thorpe

TOWN CENTRE, HATFIELD PROCUREMENT BOARD

(Constitution: 5 Members)

(ratio 3:2)

D.Bell

M.Cook

J.Fitzpatrick

T.Mitchinson

R.Trigg (C)

WHITLEY COMMITTEE

(Serving also as the Safety Committee for employees).

(Constitution: 3 Members (ratio 2.1) and 3 employees of the Council appointed by the Welwyn Hatfield Branches of the Joint recognised Unions. The Chairman of the Committee shall be a Member nominated by the Cabinet and the Vice-Chairman shall be a member of the Staff Side and nominated by the Staff Side. Members to provide their own substitutes).

J.Dean (C)

J.Fitzpatrick

A.Perkins

(<u>Note</u>: Employee Representatives to be nominated by the Joint Consultative Committee).